top of page

My story...

I was born in Colombia in the 80s. I am the youngest of 4 daughters born to an artist and advertising father, and an artist-from-life mother.

Very young, the desire to explore the world was felt and, thanks to the will, the optimism and the confidence of my parents, I was able to taste a first experience of life in the USA when I was 17 y.o. This experience changed my life. I met inspiring people and above all, I met myself !

Coming back to my country, getting off the plane, I remember thinking "next destination: France".

Five years passed during which I studied business administration and entrepreneurship. These years were precious. Thanks to the seeds of my sisters, my birth fairies, I encountered yoga, meditation, Reiki, and so many other practices that transformed my vision of the world.

WhatsApp%20Image%202021-01-31%20at%2022.

In 2005, with the help of my mother, collecting the necessary funds necessary to come to France was a success and I used them to buy me a one-way ticket. Montpellier was my first nest, saw me learn my first words of French, between sport, friends, studies, discoveries and...jobs in bars!

 

In 2006, I found an internship in Paris in marketing and I made a career in this sector for almost 15 years. Meetings with brilliant people, the world of big business, beauty, luxury seduced me for a while. I could take a break from this life when I travelled, with my team mates, my women's ultimate frisbee team or my relatives.

 

In 2013, tired of the "corporate world" and in search of meaning, I went on a world tour with my partner. Unforgettable, magical and rich.  Another big turning point in my life. When I left, I knew that I was going to change my life: either education, or yoga, or children or something in which all of this was mixed. 

 

And it was the pregnancy and the birth of my son Aël Luciano that made it happen and gave me the strength to change. A profound turning point in life that allowed me to reconcile with my feminine side and I got to know myself even more. I savored every moment of the pregnancy and the (re)discovery of my creative force. His birth remains one of the best moments in life. And yet, it was not obvious to feel that all of my wished and choices were not fully respected, or to feel well supported and informed in order to feel serene and confident. The postnatal period was difficult, despite the support of my friends, my family was far away and I had not yet discovered doulas.

 

At that moment it became obvious: the accompaniment around the coming of a child appealed to me strongly. In my guts, I feel every woman, every baby, every family deserves better support to live these stages as best as possible. The tools that fascinate me like yoga, hypnosis, rituals are helpful but what I feel it helps the most is actually being there, supporting, listening, respecting and caring which to me are the most helpful to help future and young parents find the resources they need to best live each stage in these vulnerable, magical and powerful moments.

 

Since 2017 I have honored this mission which is inscribed in my first name: Pilar Izquierdo, Left Pillar = the left being the feminine "side. And the beautiful thing is that a pillar cannot exist on its own. I wish that my mission to be a pillar for the feminine materializes with each family, each mother and child that I have the chance to support, together with other pillars that support the immense temple of the sacred feminine in this world.

bottom of page

Mon histoire...

Je suis née en Colombie dans les années 80. Je suis la plus jeune des 4 filles nées d'un père artiste et publicitaire, et d'une mère artiste de la vie.

Très jeune, l'envie d'explorer le monde s'est fait sentir et, grâce à la volonté, l'optimisme et la confiance de mes parents, j'ai pu gouter à une première expérience de vie aux USA. Cette expérience a changé ma vie. J'ai rencontré des gens inspirants et surtout, je me suis rencontrée moi-même.

En revenant dans mon pays, en sortant de l'avion, je me rappelle avoir pensé "prochaine destination : la France".

Cinq ans se sont écoulés pendant lesquels j'ai fait mes études de création d'entreprise. Ces années ont été précieuses. Grâce aux graines de mes soeurs, mes fées de naissance, j'ai rencontré le yoga, la méditation, le Reiki, et tant d'autres pratiques qui ont transformé ma vision d'aprehender le monde. 

WhatsApp%20Image%202021-01-31%20at%2022.

En 2005, avec l'aide de ma mère, la collecte des fonds nécessaires pour ma venue en France servait à m'acheter un aller simple. Montpellier a été mon premier nid, m'a vu apprendre mes premiers mots de français, entre sport, amis, études, découvertes et...travail dans des bars !

En 2006, j'ai trouvé un stage à Paris dans le marketing et j'ai fait carrière dans ce secteur pendant presque 15 ans. Des rencontres avec des gens brillants, le monde des grandes entreprises, de la beauté, du luxe m'a séduit pendant un moment. Mes bouffées d'air étaient mes voyages, avec mon équipe féminine d'ultimate frisbee ou mes proches.

En 2013, fatiguée de ce rythme et en quête de sens, je suis partie faire un tour du monde avec mon amoureux. Inoubliable, magique et riche. Encore un grand tournant dans ma vie. En partant, je savais que j'allais changer de vie : soit l'éducation, soit le yoga, soit les enfants ou autre chose dans lequel tout cela se mélange. 

Et c'est la grossesse et la naissance de mon fils Aël Luciano qui ont permis le déclic et m'ont donnée la force. Un tournant de vie profond qui m'a permis de me réconcilier avec mon féminin. J'ai savouré chaque moment de la grossesse et la (re)découverte de ma force créatrice. La naissance reste l'un de mes meilleurs souvenirs de vie. Et pourtant, ce n'était pas une évidence de sentir que mes choix était respectées, de me sentir bien accompagnée et informée pour marcher sereinement et en confiance. La période postnatal était difficile, malgré le soutien de mes amies, ma famille était loin et je n'avais pas encore découvert les doulas.

A ce moment là c'est devenu une évidence : l'accompagnement autour de la naissance m'appelait fortement. Dans mes tripes, je sens que chaque femme, chaque bébé, chaque famille méritent un meilleur accompagnement pour vivre ces étapes au mieux du possible. Les outils qui me passionnent comme le yoga, l'hypnose, les rituels sont d'une grand aide certes, mais c'est surtout le soutien, l'écoute, le respect et la bienveillance qui aident à trouver des ressources pour vivre au mieux chaque étape dans ces moments vulnérables, magiques et puissants.

Depuis 2017 j'honore cette mission qui est inscrite dans mon prénom : Pilar Izquierdo, Pilier Gauche = le gauche étant le "coté" féminin. Et ce qui est beau, c'est qu'un pilier ne peut pas exister tout seul. Je souhaite que ma mission d'être un pilier pour le féminin se matérialise avec chaque famille, chaque mère et enfant que j'ai la chance d'accompagner, à côté d'autres piliers qui soutiennent l'immense temple du féminin sacrée dans ce monde.